Latest News

MC Elections: Youth, Veteran, family members of Party leaders in Akali Dal’s first list of candidate

By Daljit Mann

February 03, 2018

Amarpreet Singh Makkar

Ludhiana : – The Shiromani Akali Dal on Saturday announced the first list of 38 candidates of the party for Ludhiana MC Polls which are scheduled for February 24. In the first list, the Akali Dal has included the names of Youth, veteran leaders. The family members of senior party leaders also managed to get election ticket. The list was announced by SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal.

Out of 95 wards, SAD will contest elections on 48 wards of Ludhiana MC. In the first list Akali Dal has announced 38 candidates and the remaining will be announced till Monday, said Ranjit Singh Dhillon district president of Akali Dal.

From Youth quota Advocate Meetpal Singh Dugri, Tanvir Singh Dhaliwal, Gurjeet Singh Chabbra, Rakhwinder Singh Gabria and Jeevan Sekha were choice of Akali Dal. The former district president of Akali Dal Harbhajan Singh Dang, senior leaders Swaran Singh Mohali, Jagbir Singh Sokhi and Harpreet Singh Bedi were again tickets.

The family members of senior party leaders Surinder kaur Dyal, Ranjit Singh Dhillon, tarsem Singh Bhinder, Sohan Singh Goga, Vijay Danav and others also got party tickets.