Regretted sending the right message to the wrong person, or vice versa? Say no more; as the popular instant messaging platform, WhatsApp, has a solution to your problem.
WABetainfo now reports that the new feature, named ‘Delete for Everyone’, has started rolling out to some users on Android, iPhone, and Windows Phone apps. It only works if both the recipient and sender have the latest version of WhatsApp installed, the site notes, and it also works on Web version.The much-anticipated solution, however, is still in its pilot phase, and has not been rolled out for WhatsApp’s complete user base.
The company also revealed that the messages can be deleted only up to seven minutes after sending.
Messages that are deleted for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Also, if a “This message was deleted” notification appears, it signifies that the sender deleted their message for everyone.The feature is said to be one of the most requested one, and is likely to make things slightly easier for WhatsApp users. The report says that it will be called ‘Delete for Everyone’ and several users have started noticing the feature in the latest WhatsApp version when they press the trash icon. Alongside Delete for Everyone, users will also see the Delete for Me option, if they only want to delete the message from their phone. With agency input
For more news updates Follow and Like us on Facebook