Tag: , , , , ,

Dhumal to contest but BJP silent on CM candidate in Himachal

New Delhi/Shimla, Former two-time Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will contest from a new seat Sujanpur while state BJP chief Satpal Singh Satti will re-contest from Una, according to the BJP’s list of candidates for the November 9 assembly elections released on Wednesday. The BJP announced its list of 68 candidates but is

SAD gears support General J J among Patiala

Rai Sikhs likely to field independent candidate

Fazilka: Elections 2017 is going to be the toughest fight for all the parties. In Fazilka assembly constituency, the situation has become very interesting with the element of uncertainty looming large. Only the AAP has declared its candidate so far by naming Samarbir Singh Sidhu. BJP would also have no other option but to field

AAP leader Rebello rules out contesting Goa polls

Panaji: AAP’s prominent Goa leader Dr OscarRebello, who was speculated to be the party’s chief ministerial face, has ruled out contesting the state Assembly elections due next year. Rebello, a practising physician, came into limelight in 2006-07 when he, as convener of Goa Bachao Abhiyaan, had opposed the Regional plan (land use plan) through a mass