Tag: , , , ,

Hargopal Singh resigns BSP, contest independent

BSP releases second list for 100 more UP seats

Lucknow:  BSP today announced its second list of candidates for 100 more Assembly seats, thereby declaring nominees for 200 of the 403 seats, with Muslims getting the lion’s share with a total of 58 aspirants in the two lists. While BSP’s first list of 100 candidates released yesterday contained names of 36 Muslim candidates, today’s