Tag: , , ,

Prime Minister Narendra Modi cast vote in Ahmadabad

Prime Minister Narendra Modi cast vote in Ahmadabad

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday cast his vote at a polling booth in Ranip, Ahmadabad, a part of the Gujarat’s Gandhi Nagar parliamentary constituency, in the third phase of the Lok Sabha polls. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) chief Amit Shah is the party candidate from this constituency, which was earlier represented by BJP veteran

Yet to register as a voter?

A meeting held on Tuesday under the chairmanship of Deputy Commissioner-cum-Additional Chief Electoral Officer Mandip Singh Brar with the representatives of Resident Welfare Associations to discuss the programmes that can be initiated by them under the SVEEP programme. The meeting aimed at making sure that every person who is eligible to vote registers as a

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: For motivating public to vote, district administration to organise marathon on March 31

DP Correspondent       Ludhiana: In view of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019, the District Administration would be organising a marathon in the city on March 31, 2019. The main aim of this marathon would be to motivate the residents, especially youth, to exercise their right to vote during the upcoming elections. A review meeting in

MP polls Congress Rahul BJP constituencies Kolra Mungaoli

Congress’ victory in MP by-polls a ‘defeat of misgovernance’: Rahul

Training guns at the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Thursday said that victory of his party in Kolaras and Mungaoli by-polls was ‘defeat of misgovernance in Madhya Pradesh.’The Congress president took to micro-blogging site Twitter and congratulated the people of Madhya Pradesh, voters and Congress workers for winning the by-polls. The Congress Party yesterday bagged the Kolaras along with Mungaoli assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh. It

Municipal Corporation election 2017

Municipal Corporation election 2017 : Total polling

Municipal Corporation election 2017  Total 5554 polled 3878 Male 2012 Female 1866 Percentage : 86% For maloudh Total 15675 polled 11345 Male 6039 Female 5306 Percentage : 72.38% Sahnewal till 4 pm sharp..final report will follow   Total votes-13586 Polled-9006 %age-66.12 Mullanpur at 4 pm Tentative percentages of votes in MC Jalandhar 57% whereas, Approx 51

Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 131 votes

Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 131 votes

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Friday won the floor test with 131 votes in favour against 108. Meanwhile, the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) broke out in protests outside the Assembly in protest. The Chief Minister was faced vote of confidence in the Bihar Legislative Assembly, to prove his majority to form the state government.The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Indian Americans say community’s votes could make the difference

New York: With the race for the White House tightening, Indian-American Democrats are making a push to get their community to turn out to vote for Hillary Clinton, saying she’s been a steadfast friend of Indians and India. Leaders of “Indian Americans for Democrats and Friends of Hillary for President” appealed in particular to Indians

Ghuggi demands ‘dowry’, seeks ‘votes’ from Jalandhar

Jalandhar: At his comic best, comedian turned Aam Admi Party (AAP) Punjab Convener, Gurpreet Singh Waraich popular as ‘Ghuggi’ on Tuesday sought ‘votes’ as ‘dowry’ from Jalandhar (West) assembly seat and asked the electorate to vote for his candidate. Ghuggi said that his in-laws belonged to Basti Sheikh locality, which falls in Jalandhar (West) reserve

Russia votes in parliamentary election

Moscow: Voting began on Sunday to elect deputies to Russia’s State Duma, the lower house of parliament, as well as to dozens of municipal and regional bodies, authorities said. The first polling stations were opened in the easternmost Kamchatka and Chukchi peninsulas at 8.00 a.m., RT News reported. More than 94,000 polling stations, including those