Tag: , , , ,

Arunachal Assembly will have 20 first time MLAs

As many as 20 first timers won the Assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh this time with a majority of them belonging to the ruling BJP. Arunachal Pradesh has a 60-member Assembly. Eleven of the first timers are from the BJP, six from Janata Dal (United), two from National People’s Party (NPP) and one Independent. The

Nagaland polls

EC to announce dates for Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland polls today

The Election Commission of India (ECI) will announce the poll dates for Assembly elections in Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland polls in the national capital on Thursday.The Legislative Assembly elections 2018 in Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland will be conducted in a single phase. The polling in all the three states is likely to be held in February.

Country is ready for reform: PM Narendra Modi

Assembly elections results 2017. Home Minister Rajnath Singh arrives at BJP HQ in Delhi. Reached for parliamentary board meeting.Recent election results has proved that the country is ready for reform, said PM Modi at BJP HQ in Delhi. He added that after 2014, there was hunger for development in BJP and if you do not

Mayawati Demanding Money from MLA candidates: Indrajeet Saroj

Mayawati Demanding Money from MLA candidates: Indrajeet Saroj

Two days after MLC and prominent upper caste leader Jaiveer Singh joined BJP, the BSP ousted two Dalit leaders including former Minister Indrajeet Saroj, after he accused party Chief Mayawati of demanding money. Inderjeet Saroj on Wednesday said that at a party meeting on July 8, Mayawati had demanded Rs 9.22 lakh from each party candidate who

`15.34 lakh on average spent by Punjab MLAs in assembly polls: ADR

The average poll expenditure of the 117 MLAs in Punjab in the recent state Assembly polls is Rs 15.34 lakh, i.e. 55 per cent of the expense limit, poll watch bodies ADR and NEW said here on Friday. “77 MLAs of Congress had an average poll expense of Rs 15.25 lakh, which is 54.5 per

Assembly elections-2017 & Himachal

Assembly elections 2017 in five states of Goa, Punjab, Manipur, Uttrakhand and Uttar Pradesh (UP) concluded recently have given opportunities to the political pundits to make political, social and economic analysis. May these analysis be independent or aligned to a particular thinking of the Left, Right, Socialistic or Centrist. Each party has a team of

Punjab Assembly elections: Congress to release full list of candidates on 9th Jan

Chandigarh: Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee PPCC will release its full list of candidates on 9th January 2017 for the upcoming Punjab Assembly elections 2017.

District administration set among Assembly elections

District administration all set for Assembly elections

District administration set among Assembly elections Ludhiana: After the model code of conduct came into force, the Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer Ravi Bhagat held a meeting with officials on Wednesday. Ravi Bhagat assured that the upcoming Punjab Vidhan Sabha elections would be conducted in a fair and transparent manner. He said that there

Samana promises an intriguing contest in assembly elections

Samana:Known as a backward assembly constituency area, Samana is heading to witness multi-cornered contest during the ensuing assembly elections in the state. Even as all the major political parties have announced their candidates for this seat, yet the Congress is still in doldrums to select its candidate as Punjab Congress’ Vice-President Laal Singh has been

Cong candidate alone in race of assembly elections in Mohali constituency

Mohali: As the Punjab state assembly elections 2017 are ahead, political parties have announced their candidates in various constituency of state. In Mohali constituency Shirmani Akali Dal’s candidate is still not decided yet. Aam Admi party also pulls back his candidate after announcing his name and shifted him to another constituency. In this scenario congress’s

Administration gears up for assembly elections: DC

Mohali: The Mohali administration is ready for the upcoming assembly elections. Deputy Commissioner D S Mangat conducted a special meeting with returning officers, police officers, excise and taxation officers, income tax officers, assistant elections observers and drug inspectors to discuss preparations for the elections. Mohali district has three constituencies, Kharar-52, SAS nagar-53 and Derabassi-112, in

SAD MLA Malerkotla refused contesting assembly elections

Chandigarh: Sharomani Akali Dal (SAD) MLA Malerkotla Farzana Alam on Wednesday announced not to contest the upcoming assembly polls 2017. While confirming the development, Farzana said that she will extent her support to Akali party without any conformation of

Capt Amarinder promises to take up procurement issue with central food minister

Bathinda: Mounting further pressure on the ‘corrupt’ Badal government over the Rs. 31,000 crore food grain scam, Punjab Congress president Captain Amarinder Singh on Wednesday promised farmers that he would personally take up the problem of grain procurement with the Union Food Minister in Delhi. “I will go and meet the Union Food Minister and

Harsimrat Badal

Woman candidates to get preference in ticket distribution for Assembly elections: Harsimrat Badal

Mohali: Women had emerged stronger in every field and the Shiromani Akali Dal would give preference to women candidates during ticket distribution for the forthcoming Assembly elections. This was stated here by Union minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal while interacting with media persons in Zirakpur on Thursday.  Badal said that  the Akali party would take care that